To lead in business you must learn to follow well

Aside Posted on

Leadership in communal polity is not what it is in the real world of business. Ah! I know you will be wondering what new definition has Emenike got for leadership, but that’s not what I intend to share with you guys on this blog.

I realized that in the world of business you don’t necessarily have to lead inorder to be outstanding, what you’ve got to learn is how to follow and follow well. This I learnt by close observation of the operation of the multinational companies in Nigeria and in the global world. Some of those companies [needless to mention names] were not privileged to employ creative people but they had smart people who knows how best to follow New-Thinking.

An Entrepreneur who wants to make impact in a shortwhile must learn to follow well. Remember I didn’t say copying well.

Every business whether in Nigeria or outside Nigeria, online or with brick and mortar has a pattern it is operated. It has a success formula – when you follow it, you get the same the result.

Don’t wait until you have become so magnificently creative to start that business on your mind, just start being smart in following others. When you do, even the most creative Fellows will be surprise at how you have become so productive and outstanding.

This is a piece of my mind. It worked for me and I know it will work much more for you. Don’t forget to let me know what you think in the comment box. Your success in life and in business is my concern. Let’s go….

Leave your comments here

